Meet the Team

Foundation Staff and Trustees



Her Royal Highness The Countess of Wessex GCVO



Sir Bob Murray CBE (Chair)

The Rt Hon The Baroness Estelle Morris of Yardley PC (Vice Chair)

Stephen Cram CBE (Treasurer)

Kate Adie OBE

Paul Collingwood MBE

George Clarke

Colonel The Hon James Ramsbotham DL

Sir Tim Rice

Sir Peter Vardy DL


Development Board

John Mowbray OBE

Ken Bremner

Philip Clare

Paul Feechan

Stacy Hall

Susan Justice

Martyn McFadden

Bob Paton CBE

Darren Richardson

Leslie Scott

Darren Williams


Education Board

The Rt Hon The Baroness Estelle Morris of Yardley PC

Lynda Brown

Sue Reece


Chief Executive

Lesley Spuhler OBE


Managing Director

Jamie Wright


Director of Quality & Curriculum

Matthew Hill


Director of Community Operations

Sarah Howell


Finance Director

Angela Lowes


World of Work Curriculum Lead

Gemma Bramley


Health and Wellbeing Curriculum Lead

Liz Barton-Jones


Operations Manager Sunderland

Lee Crosby


Operations Manager Washington & South Tyneside

Ev-Ripley Day


Operations Manager North Durham

Mark Pae


Operations Manager East Durham

John Fothergill


Operations Manager South Durham

Michael Colclough


Head of HR/Admin

Melanie Ayre


Head of Commercial

Richard Hopper


Head of Communications

James Burman

Head of Finance

Kathryn MacLaren


Our Principal Partners