Meet the Team

Foundation Staff and Trustees

 

Patron

Her Royal Highness The Countess of Wessex GCVO

 

Trustees

Sir Bob Murray CBE (Chair)

The Rt Hon The Baroness Estelle Morris of Yardley PC (Vice Chair)

Stephen Cram CBE (Treasurer)

Kate Adie OBE

Paul Collingwood MBE

George Clarke

Colonel The Hon James Ramsbotham DL

Sir Tim Rice

Sir Peter Vardy DL

 

Development Board

John Mowbray OBE

Ken Bremner

Philip Clare

Paul Feechan

Stacy Hall

Susan Justice

Martyn McFadden

Bob Paton CBE

Darren Richardson

Leslie Scott

Darren Williams

 

Education Board

The Rt Hon The Baroness Estelle Morris of Yardley PC

Lynda Brown

Sue Reece

 

Chief Executive

Lesley Spuhler OBE

 

Managing Director

Jamie Wright

jamie.wright@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Director of Quality & Curriculum

Matthew Hill

matthew.hill@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Director of Community Operations

Sarah Howell

sarah.howell@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Finance Director

Angela Lowes

 

World of Work Curriculum Lead

Gemma Bramley

gemma.bramley@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Health and Wellbeing Curriculum Lead

Liz Barton-Jones

liz.barton-jones@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Operations Manager Sunderland

Lee Crosby

lee.crosby@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Operations Manager Washington & South Tyneside

Ev-Ripley Day

ev.ripley-day@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Operations Manager North Durham

Mark Pae

mark.pae@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Operations Manager East Durham

John Fothergill

john.fothergill@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Operations Manager South Durham

Michael Colclough

michael.colclough@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Head of HR/Admin

Melanie Ayre

melanie.ayre@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Head of Commercial

Richard Hopper

richard.hopper@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Head of Communications

James Burman

james.burman@foundationoflight.co.uk


Head of Finance

Kathryn MacLaren

kathryn.maclaren@foundationoflight.co.uk

 

Our Principal Partners